A tilting whirl

Tilted2 There has been a heap ‘o tilting around here lately.  This Tilted Duster is not hard and perhaps my next project should be a tad more challenging (like something along the lines of what my sister is starting), but for now we’ll think of this project as comfort food.  Easy, satisfying and filling the knitting need.

As you can see from the photos, this really does go quickly.  Tiltedpiano The size 8 needles and worsted weight Lamb’s Pride make for progress in the fast lane.  You knit the skirt piece in one piece with the ever growing stockinette sections to break up the 2×2 monotony.

I’m still going to see if a small 2×2 ribbed border will work to prevent the bottom from curling.  I want to banish curling but don’t want to have to ruin the look and line of the skirt.  We shall see soon at this rate…

13 responses

  1. Eunny-whacked, that cracks me up for whatever reason.
    Your just ripping these sweaters out lately 🙂
    Hey you could always hope it’s an ill-fitting knit again and Claudia passes it on to you. That is going to be one beautiful sweater though.

  2. I love that color you chose! I haven’t seen this pattern or design [hi…I’m living under a rock lately], but from the looks of where you’ve got that circ it looks like construction may be fun.

Comments are closed.