Dusting off the sewing machine

V1018_2 Because I’ve been busy making fake niece Zoe’s Ghost Princess costume for Wednesday, my mind starting casting further afield and seeing what else wanted to be made by moi.

I poked through the newest Vogue patterns and found this wonderful skirt (Vogue 1018) that would just be fabulous in a nice soft stretchy jersey.  Very schexxxy.

V1012 I am also partial to this pretty DKNY dress pattern.  I may be reacting to how comfy it looks, while still being stylish.  I like both those attributes very much, and most especially together.  You could wear this dress out to a nice dinner and still have room to eat up.

No sneak peeks of the costume though, so stay tuned on Wednesday for the cutest fake niece ever.

5 responses

  1. Hope your sewing is going well. Mine… Let’s just say there is a princess dress out there that is darned lucky it doesn’t have a rotary cutter jabbed through it. It all makes me want to sew something else, something more funner. 😉

Comments are closed.