Red redux

Cassidydone A quick jag back to the red because my Cassidy’s Cap is completed!  Yeah!  Honestly, this hat should have taken about three days, but it gets a bit busy around the holidays, doesn’t it?

It’s a good little pattern if you’re in the market for a new hat.  It’s easy to memorize the cable sequences and the shaping doesn’t happen until the end.  Perfect portable little project.  I added 1.5" to the length to make it extra slouchy, but other than that I knit as writ.  I used the yarn from the Tilted Duster and just frogged and knit up as I went.  That worked fine.

I’d like to make another Cassidy’s Cap in black, maybe a nice soft cashmerey blend?  I’d make that one the length stated in the pattern as I’m going for a more formal, tailored, worky look.  Now to find some soft yummy black yarn…shopping anyone?

2 responses

Comments are closed.