New Year in Crazytown

Rodeo2 I’ll be ringing in the New Year this evening in So Cal, Beverly Hills in fact.  One of my dear friends coordinates "parties" in this neighborhood and tonight a bunch of us are "helping" (please read "not at all") coordinate one such gig.  Actual professionals do all the work and we camp at one of the six open bars.  Oh yes you read that right.  The disgusting amounts of money spent on producing this spectacle does not bear thinking about.  We’ve all seen those shows on E! Network.  It’s like that.

So tonight when you’re raising your Rodeo1champagne flute at midnight, think of me in a spangly tube top with six open bars, three wonderful friends and 800 denizens of Crazytown.  What, you don’t believe it’s Crazytown.  Please note those chandeliers pictured are Rodeo Drive’s holiday decorations and are ACTUAL Baccarat crystal chandeliers.  Dozens of them.  Uh, right.  Makes those tinsel candycanes on Main Street of your town look like they weren’t trying too hard, doesn’t it?

No, I will not bring my knitting.

Wishing you all a happy, healthy and peaceful New Year!

11 responses

  1. Happy New Year! While you’re all spangly and sparkly in Crazy Town I’ll be on the couch with dog(s) and hubby, watching TV and knitting until I fall asleep. Whoa – somebody stop me…

  2. Catching up to posts — I really liked the Lion Brand Cashmere yarn and it comes in a deep black. It’s a blend of cashmere, wool and microfiber (I think) and is machine washable but not machine dryable. Very soft and would make a great hat!
    Happy New Year!

  3. No Better Place to drink the wine spill the pearls than in Bev Hills!!!
    I raise a jam jar filled with bubbly to you and toast your Health Wealth and Naughty Times in 2008!
    It is 12° here right now and I need some mittens hint hint hint.

Comments are closed.