I’m a lady

Orange_lady Honestly, I’ve not really knit much this week.  My birthday celebrations have left me little time for leisure.  This is a good thing afterall, life is about spending time with those you love.  Of course the next two weeks see me flying my patootie off, but it’s so worth it.

Tuesday saw birthday eve celebrations with yummy small plates at A Cote in Oakland, CA.  I had a Martini Normandie to whet my appetite.  I highly recommend this fine establishment, and please leave room for dessert.  That toffee thingie was amazing.

Wednesday, aka birthday D-day, found me in Chicago with the wonderful Carolyn.  We ate at a really great and stylish Asian fusion restrauant called (rather oddly to me anyway) Pingpong.  I took Carolyn’s advice on delicious dishes and we even branched out and found the amazing Hong Kong Chow Fun with beef and black bean offering.  I should put out a sign, "will kill for noodles".  It’s only an overstatement by a scootch.

Thursday my luggage broke in O’Hare airport!  Uh, hello!  I’m a flight attendant, luggage is kind of important to my job.  Worry not, superior luggage was purchased in Boston and I’m able to go to work tomorrow to pay for it.

Friday brought a nice family lunch at The Capitol Grille where much meat was consumed.  Dude, eat meat at a steakhouse.  It’s amazingly delicious.  And fyi, they know their way around a mojito.

And if all that wonderfullness wasn’t enough, my friends Laura and Steve found the most perfect coat for me.  It’s ORANGE and called "The Lady Coat"!  Naturally it fits like a dream and I can’t wait to get home and make a wonderful and worthy new spring dress to wear with it.  Don’t you just want to lick that coat?  I won’t, don’t worry.

Thanks for all those birthday greetings!  I loved them all!

13 responses

  1. I *love* Pingpong. I’m going to have to go back to visit Carolyn just so we can go back there. Well, you know, and to give Carolyn love.
    And you know I love that coat!
    Glad you had fun and a great birthday.

  2. Isn’t it great to have friends who make sure you celebrate long and well? There will be little knitting accomplished here for the same reason. Keep the party going! 😉

  3. Sounds like you had a wonderful week (except for that luggage incident, which turned out well in the end). Go, you! Can’t wait to see the dress that goes with that fabulous coat.

  4. I’m sorry about the luggage issue, but I’m so glad the rest of your week went well. Love the coat. Can’t wait to see the dress that will go with it.

  5. Happy Birthday! I love the orange coat. Happens to be one of my favorite colors as well. Maybe it’s something about O’Hare, but my Travelpro luggage broke there too. I used to travel for a leaving and Travelpros can usually take a beating, but apparently not in O’Scare.

Comments are closed.