Where in the world…

Chicago Much working, no days off.  I keep having trips that make me set my alarm clock for 3 a.m. That sucks by the way.

The good part is that I had a wonderful layover in Chicago yesterday.  It was a gorgeous day.  The weather was perfect and not humid and I got to spend the afternoon with Carolyn.  Of course I made her hang out, eat and drink some crazy shandy beer.  Perfect in my opinion as I'd flown hither and yon all morning.

Enjoy the view of the Miracle Mile from my hotel room window in Chicago.

On the knitting front, Feb-lady I have become enamoured of the February Lady Sweater that simply everyone in the world is making.  I splashed out and bought some new yarn for this project.  Ok, the splash in this case is less than that of a Chinese platform diver.  I got some Cottonease on sale at Michael's the other day.  $20 equals sweater.  I am so enthused about this project I rather unusually brought this big thing along with me on my travels this week.  So despite the bedtimes of a 4 year old, I hope to make significant progress.

Ok, it's bedtime!

10 responses

  1. I’m a tad envious that you’ve started the February Lady Sweater! Oh I know I could start mine too (yarn is in stash) but I’m kind of forcing myself to finish up Ariann first. Too many sweaters on the needles makes me crazy. But still. Jealous! 🙂

  2. Hey, your traveling looks pretty exciting, even if you do have the bedtime of a four year old….which, btw, isn’t all that early. (Ask me how I know and you’ll get an earful of whining). Anyway, I just downloaded that pattern the other day! Hoping I can dig through and use some stash yarn. I’m looking forward to yours.

  3. I keep waiting for a magical NYC layover and photos of Shannon… sigh.
    In the meantime I will copy off you (am doing the miniature one first though) as I too have been wanting that pattern and ummm I DID splurge ($50- Malabrigo Silky Worsted in a blue colour) for it. Hoping I will get to it soon! (have the Cascade 220 Purple wee-one gift to do first though :))

  4. I keep waiting for a magical NYC layover and photos of Shannon… sigh.
    In the meantime I will copy off you (am doing the miniature one first though) as I too have been wanting that pattern and ummm I DID splurge ($50- Malabrigo Silky Worsted in a blue colour) for it. Hoping I will get to it soon! (have the Cascade 220 Purple wee-one gift to do first though :))

Comments are closed.