Dipping in

Dip Thanks for all the love for the alpaca Hannah.  She's a sweet sweater, but it's freaking hot.  I'm also back at work after 2.5 weeks off so it's uniform time on top of the heat. Yay.  Oh did I mention that my uni is tight after all the cheese chomping?  Yeah, good times.

Since I've got no new knitting to show, I can share some fabulous links to recipes I came across.  I came across a copy of Whole Living Magazine on the plane and found a couple of easy dip recipes that sounded super good.  One is the Sun-Dried Tomato Artichoke Dip and the other is Coriander-Chili Pinto Bean Dip from the Healthy Dips article.

I made the pinto bean dip as written and it's really delish.  It's rather like a hummus, and I used it on bread and as a dip.  The Tomato Artichoke dip is awesome too.  I changed the quantities because I wanted to use all the artichokes and tomatoes in the packages.  I don't really use leftovers, so in it all goes.  I also processed the whole thing in the food processor to make it smoother.  I'm currently munching on sandwiches made from this spread.  Yum!

So that's my 2 cents on dips at the start of the football season.  Squeal!  Go Niners! (I suspect my dip recipes are better performing than my football team though.)

One response

  1. Here, we have huge storms. But we still can have a heat wave before the end of september!
    Tight uni? Gruyère and chocolate are dangerous!
    I went on cocoknit to look at Hanna, and I also like the open one in brown; and I love katarina!

Comments are closed.