February in September

Fls1 The second week with a FO!  Don't get used to this will ya, I can't keep up the pace.  Please note that today's shot has the alien abduction stare cropped out.

February Lady Sweater is officially complete.  I even tossed it in the washer and DRYER to soften up the Cotton Ease.  Turns out that Cotton Ease loves the washer and dryer and it's now soft and comfy.

I'd thought a trip to the store was necessary for the buttons, but I found some workable ones in the stash.  I used the wrong side of the buttons, which was really much more interesting than the "right" side.  Excellent.

So to sum up, the yarn is Lion Brand Cotton Ease, 4.5 skeins purchased on sale for $4/skein.  February Lady pattern is gratis from Pamela Wynne and is based on one of Elizabeth Zimmermann's baby sweater patterns.  The buttons were in the stash and 0 dollars.  Holy crap.

I love it and I'm wearing it tonight.  How's that wearable?

14 responses

  1. Totally fab !
    I’d rather any expression on your beautiful face than no head !
    I really must get on with some knitting. Might even blog. One day…

  2. Great use of Cotton Ease!
    I made my ‘Summer Leaves’ top out of Cotton Ease, thinking it would be great to just throw it in the washer and dryer. But then I embroidered on those leaves out of Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece, which I’m afraid wouldn’t be too happy to go into the dryer. oops!

  3. Oh My God…(I can’t abbreviate this time, this FO is truly too cute for that….) It looks fab! Cotton Ease, huh? Hmmmmm, maybe I need to get me some of that. This looks like one of those perfect sweaters: fun to knit but doesn’t take too long, comfy an cosy, AND looks fashionable! Nice work!

Comments are closed.