Sharing is caring

Cormo mosaic 

I'm all voted up and got my fingers crossed.

Not so crossed I can't knit.

I took a break from Itchy Kureyon Noro Sock Yarn and turned to my Rhinebeck cormo.  Yummy stuff that.  No need to soak this stuff in Garnier Fructis or Euclan or nothin'.  I swatched my brown cormo and found I didn't like any of the cables or stitch patterns I tried.  This yarn is very subtly variegated brown.  In fact when it's knit up it looks like gingerbread to me.  Extra yummy.

After all the swatching I decided to make this a plain stockinette cardigan.  I'm planning to knit it in the round and steek the fronts.  I'm using Elizabeth Zimmermann's Seamless Hybrid Sweater as the blueprint (rav link).  I love EZ.  The stockinette looks so pretty with this subtle yarn.  I am pleased so far.  Of course I've only knit a sleeve, so things could change a bit yet.  If I find it's too boring, my gingerbread sweater can always look extra special with little gingerbread men duplicate stitched hither and yon.  Maybe like these

Hot!

That idea was so hot I baked those yummy Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins.  See how beautifully they coordinate with the sleeve?  Extra hot!

6 responses

  1. I love that yarn. For some reason, I’m not liking the steeking idea. So final, so much commitment. You with your history of sizing issues…do you really want to cut this gorgeous yarn???

  2. I bought some pretty laceweight similar in color to that, and everyone agreed that it makes me look hideous, but I loved the color so bought it anyway. It might look good on you… See me in ten years because by then I might have knit something with it!

Comments are closed.