Thanks for…

Sna 

It is a holiday.  I am working.  So are many others.

I am fortunate to have a job (that I like) and will hopefully (fingers crossed) even have time to fly to Boston and eat some of Igor's turkey on Thanksgiving afternoon between my back to back to back trips.  Of course the next day I fly to Kuwait, but who doesn't <insert wary laughter>.  So it could be worse, and it has been in years past.

So, for those celebrating Thanksgiving, Happy Thanksgiving.  Remember all those folks in your travels who are working to keep you safe, fed, comfortable and gassed up.  Some work holidays by choice, some don't.  Make them smile by thanking them when you see them.  Trust me on that one.

Enough soap boxing.  We got into Orange County, CA late last night.  It was pouring rain and that is very odd here.  These poor folks had to sandbag to try to avert mudslides in all the fire damaged areas.  This morning it's beautiful and clear.  The photo is the courtyard of my hotel.  It's the perfect metaphor for the OC.  The courtyard is a lovely faux scene, ornate and just a touch Disney-esque.  That is the OC in a nutshell to me.  Love it!  This afternoon we go somewhere not sunny and rather cold, so I'm enjoying those blue skies.

I am thankful for all my blog friends and wish you a wonderful Thanksgiving or Thursday as the case may be!

11 responses

  1. Let’s see if this works…
    Happy and safe travels, Sil! Will you have time to wander around in Kuwait? 😀
    I can’t believe how quickly it’s gone from wild fire season to mud slide season. /sigh
    xo

  2. Had I known you were in CA, I would have had you over for a home-cooked meal last night…enjoy your holiday, wherever you are!

  3. Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! What are you knitting on your trip to Kuwait? Another sock, or an entire sweater? i have no idea how long it takes to get there! Thinking of you though, i would be wary as well! ((HUGS))

Comments are closed.