Sweets and lace ribbons

Heart-swatch 

I can officially deem my Central Park No-Hoodie a big success.  Today I actually wore it and didn't want to take it off, even when I began overheating.  Yay!  I may even bring it with me traveling this weekend.

Speaking of traveling, it's time for a bit of work this weekend and then a bit of play.  I need a travel project and didn't want just plain old socks.  Too Much Wool Cassie had a picture up of her gorgeous iteration of Veronik Avery's Lace Ribbon Scarf that seriously tempted me.  Oh so fuzzy and lovely.  I wondered if there was anything in the stash that could be used for this project. (Must be prudent in these times, no?)

I found a gorgeously luscious skein of Tess Yarns Prime Alpacain a subtle variegated purple.  It's a smoky purple with hits of sparkling violet.  My photos on this overcast day are completely inaccurate.  Just imagine amongst yourselves.  I've got less yardage than the pattern calls for, but there must be enough there to knit up and wrap around a neck.

I've swatched and wound up this huge cake of yarn.  The pattern is going well, no mods and it's darn easy to memorize.  Perfect for traveling and drinking wine.

4 responses

Comments are closed.