Photo toss

Mosaic dublin2 

I got disgustingly sick the day after returning from Dublin, but I'm feeling better and back on the feedbag so I'll toss up some pics of Dublin.  It's a pretty city and seems to have been entirely rebuilt in the 19th century.  And by the way, the weather was better in Dublin than back home in California (at least while I was there). Sure I had to buy a scarf in Marks and Sparks 'cause it's chilly, but it didn't rain more than once in five days.

Knitting soon! 

Photo links http://www.flickr.com/photos/7291300@N06/sets/72157614364245017/

9 responses

  1. Glad you’re feeling better.
    DH and DD enjoyed the photos, too. I love the way you capture the feel of what it’s like to walk through the spaces. The juxtaposition of ancient and modern is neat, and the flying buttresses are spectacular. Thanks!

  2. Sorry about not feeling too good, but fingers crossed you’re well on the way to recoverery. Dublin is supposed to be a very “English” city (since it was built by the English!) but it looks like they’re stamping some modernity on it!

Comments are closed.