Wanted: 2 Sleeves

Drops-no-sleeves

Drops 113-33 (catchy name, eh?) is moving along at a blistering pace, wind aided by me being off work this week.  As you can see above, the body is done.  I've still got all those ends that need seeing to.  And let's not mention those sleeves.  What sleeves?!  I've got 3.5 balls of wool left (420 meters) so I've got enough left for at least 3/4 sleeves.

I also shorted the body a tad and ended up with a random buttonhole well above the part of the placket that should (or even could) button.  I think I'll just sew a button on and call it a design feature.  Probably no one will even notice, or maybe they'll think I did it on purpose.  Or I'll just ignore it and it'll go away.  That always works.

In happy computer news, my newish laptop had it's video card go.  It went during The Maltese Falcon (awesome movie btw – and on Netflix instant watch), so I've got the tech coming to fix the darn thing.  Luckily I bought that full extra long, everything is covering from theft to soda spills warranty so I'm already getting some use from it.  Somehow that doesn't seem so satisfying now that I think on it.

Sleeve on!

31 responses

  1. Wow, perfect fit. Love the slight flare. About that buttonhole — I’d just sew it closed and forget about it.
    Bummer about the laptop. I got the super warranty for the one I’m typing on now and a month before the warranty ended, the computer died. Nice guy came to my house the next day and rebuilt it completely, lots of new innerds. Sure was glad it was covered!

  2. It’s beautiful, Sil! Happy belated birthday, too. Damnit, I can’t keep on top of all these things – much as I’d like to.
    Also, where does everybody find these wonderful Drops designs all the time? I love ’em, but always forget to look for them. Sigh.

  3. Is it a good thing, or a bad thing that your sister blogs? Nice sleeveless cardigan (don’t they get creative with the names over at Drops?).
    And Happy Birthday!

  4. I too come from Claudia’s blog to wish you a happy birthday, ah the 12th of March, what a great day to be born (it’s mine as well :).)

  5. Happy Birthday Silvia! I remember this from last year, because my “big day” was on the 11th.! I am enjoying a great “birthday week”….hope you are too!

Comments are closed.