Sunshine and lemons

Lemon-cake

It was 85 degrees (29 C) here today!  I know!  It's supposed to get even warmer the next few days too.  Yikes!

My friend's meyer lemon tree has already started going crazy with the fruit production.  Yesterday (when it was 10 degrees cooler) I made my fave lemon cake.  This recipe uses lots of lemons and is delicious, which are two big plusses in my book.  The recipe is via The Food Network from The Barefoot Contessa and free, so make a note those of you lemon tree owners.

Stay cool.

6 responses

  1. High 90’s here and we have lemons but I’m going to wait until it cools off before I bake lemon cake (thanks for posting the recipe link). We’ve pretty much been eating green salad and goat cheese and ice cream, apples, carrot sticks. Not heated foods! Even have the A/C on. Crazy!

Comments are closed.