Holy crap, something’s done

Ripple-done 

I finished my Ripple and I liked it so much, I've already worn it.  I know!  Unfortunately all the pictures I took of the finished product look like ass so, pretend you can see these pictures and I'll work some overtime to pay for a new digital camera.

Details of the project:  yarn is Elann Peruvian Highland Sport (8 skeins) in colorway malt heather; pattern is Ripple by Kim Hargreaves in the Nectar book.  I did rewrite the pattern for my sport weight yarn and kind of had to guesstimate the proportions to the original because in the Rowan tradition of schematic technical drawings, the schematics in the pattern were minimal at best.  I think I did good enough.

I like this sweater and love the Elann Peruvian Highland Sport.  This yarn was super fun to work with and can't wait to find a project inorder to buy some more.  But we'll worry about that another day.

10 responses

Comments are closed.