Well that wasn’t fun

Ribbon-scarf

I finally finished my Lace Ribbon Scarf.  I really did not like knitting this scarf.  The pattern is fine and, if I say so myself, the finished product is lovely, but it's so freaking boring knitting a superlong scarf.

I can hear the collective "DUH" from all y'all.  Nice.

I used one skein of Tess Designer Yarns Prime Alpaca (665 yds) and made no mods to the pattern.  I just knit until the yarn MERCIFULLY ran out.  My finished dimensions are 10" by 90".

A note about this yarn.  It's pretty and soft and very nice to work with.  It also bleeds like nobody's business.  My stitch markers are purple, my fingers were purple and my sink wherein I rinsed said yarn about 15 (no joke) times was purple.  I rinsed with soap, shampoo and vinegar at different times and this mofo still bleeds.  I give up and am gifting it with the proviso of "don't wear it with white".  Enjoy!

