Sleeve time

Sleevies I'm just home from a very long 7 days of work and really want a nap.  Of course we all know naps are fatal for jetlag, so I'm staying awake with knitting and TV.

I did have a bit of time to knit this week, so I finished the back of my Yella Cardie and sewed the shoulders of front and back together.  The next step was to pick up the sleeve stitches and knit down to make dolman sleeves.  Here is my first little sleeve bud.  So cute.

I hope the sleeves don't end up too puffy.  I don't think leg o'mutton sleeves would be quite the thing for me.  But I shall forge ahead with no fear of ripping back.

3 responses

  1. You are definitely bringing back some intense sleeve memories. Leg-o-mutton was fun to sew and I was so oblivious in my early teens that I didn’t care how it looked. Dolman, otoh, can be really lovely if the proportions are good. Yours will be beautiful.

Comments are closed.