Only 1 1/2 hours

Wrist-bag

Since this is my weekend, I thought I'd start a small project while my laundry is washing and drying.  (Glamour where are you?)

I remembered I'd bookmarked a little wrist purse that I saw on AmyP's site several months ago.  The Grab Bag pattern is here via allpeoplequilt.com.  Now I don't quilt and their site has some obnoxious popups, but there seems to be good information there.  I'm still not going to quilt however.  Nope, not gonna.

You print out the pattern, tape it together and cut out the purse pieces.  I used home dec fabric that was laying about so I didn't need batting.  You can also use quilting cotton with batting for body btw.  After cutting this out, it only took about 1 1/2 hours to sew this up.  That's a pretty darn quick project.

Now I carry a big black leather designer handbag and will probably never carry a bag I make, but I thought this would be a good knitting project carrier.  I shoved my current sock project into it and it works great.  Just the right size and rather nicer than the ziploc bag I usually use.  Happy weekend!

