Finished up

Malab1

Despite being in the finishing stages of a few projects, I have completed none of them.  I've had time and opportunity, just not the will it seems.  Alas.  Now it's my "Sunday" and tomorrow begins a rather long six day work stretch, and my suitcase won't be holding any almost done projects waiting for a finish.

Instead of weaving in ends and hemming sundresses (it's too cold to wear it anyway) I started Anhinga.  I ordered the pattern booklet (Berroco: Norah Gaughan Vol. 5) off Webs and it came the other day.  The pattern calls for Berroco Pure Merino.  I checked it out at the yarn shop and thought it was ok, didn't love it and then saw it was put up in 92 yard balls.  Grr. That would have been one pricey sweater.  Luckily Malabrigo was displayed close by and I found the perfect colorway in the charcoal gray Tortuga, plus it was easier on the wallet.  Did I mention the color was the perfect one I'd imagined in my head?

Turns out mindless stockinette on size 9 (5.5mm) needles goes pretty darn quickly.  I've completed the back and one of the side fronts in just the blink of an eye.  Crazy.  Yes, I hear all of you saying "doh!" right now.

Ok, send some finishing mojo so I weave in a few ends and get Yella Cardie on the right track.

4 responses

Comments are closed.