Totally biased

I’d started a red scarf for the Norma’s fave OFA scarf drive.  It was pretty, sporting a 45 row repeat cable.  I love cables, so I knew it would be a great scarf.  Unfortunately, as I knit on I concluded that the scarf was too narrow, the bottom flared out a bit despite my efforts and the reverse side looked like cellulite.  I put it down.

I picked it up again the other day to decide what to do, and I found The Reversible Herringbone Scarf pattern.  The name says it all.  It’s reversible and works with any yarn.  I’m happy with the width of the scarf and what’s pictured is knit from one hank of Malabrigo Worsted, so I know it will long enough.  I also knit all this up while trying to kick off my current bout of jetlag and while watching Valentino the Last Emperor which is an AWESOME movie btw.  Plus his signature color was RED!  Netflixers: Valentino is on Instant Watch!

If you don’t know about the Orphan Foundation or the Red Scarf Project, click the link.  It’s for college bound foster kids who age out of the system.  Remember scarves are due at OFA on 15 December and make a scarf you’d be proud to wear yourself.

3 responses

Comments are closed.