Bringing back the eyecandy

Yesterday I flew around all day and was very happy to land at our layover destination Detroit.  Yes, I was happy to be in Detroit, which is by far the chilliest place I’ve been lately.  We’d just moved to a new layover hotel that is actually attached to the airport terminals.  You just walk from the gate and right next to the McDonalds is the hotel.  We who knew it was so awesome, great hotel and no waiting for a van after a long day is super nice.
The view from my room is of one of the terminals.  I saw row upon row of airplanes lined up and sleeping for the night.  This morning I woke up and they were all gone.  I didn’t even hear them go.  I used the iPhone ShakeitPhoto app for my before and after masterpieces.  Enjoy the view!
6 responses

  1. The Westin? That looked like a really nice hotel. It saved us, too – or at least, their restaurant did. Otherwise we’d have had a 3 1/2 hour wait in the baggage claim area with NO FOOD SERVICE ANYWHERE, after not having eaten anything since 4 am that morning. Couldn’t get back into the terminal, and couldn’t leave until my brother-in-law arrived. Then it occurred to us that if there was a hotel, it probably had a restaurant. Which it did, and a good one, too.

Comments are closed.