Brr!


I am officially on vacation as of today!  I’ve got about ten days off and boy am I glad.

On the agenda are Rhinebeck this weekend and sorting out a huge banking mess caused by someone hacking into my iTunes account and downloading masses of stuff on my dime – all while I was working an allnight flight.  Insult to injury that.  I now have no atm card or cash.  Nice.  Especially right before a fiber festival.  I shall overcome though.

Because it’s REALLY cold in Boston (where my tush is currently sitting) I decided to make Bonne Marie’s cute Mondo Cable Hat using some Rowan Magpie Tweed that my sister had sitting around innocently minding its own business.  Forgive the crappy picture, buy my camera is upstairs and my iPhone is sitting right next to me.  You get the cute idea though, I hope.  Plus if Rhinebeck is as cold as I think it will be this year, I’ll need as many hats as I can come up with.  A hat is a good Rhinebeck goal, a new sweater is insane people!

8 responses

  1. This is a fabulous pattern!! I knit one for my daughter and she loves it. It’s stylish, comfortable and stays on.

    Have a blast at Rhinebeck, sorry to hear about your bank mess.

  2. I’m sure if you ask nicely Claudia will float you a loan.

    You’re missing the first big storm of the season, Sil! Localized flooding at it’s best!

    xo

  3. Yikes — good luck with the $$ mess. Any advice about how to avoid that in the future?

    That hat will be great. Pose for some photos, okay?

Comments are closed.