Norn-ia

My enforced confinement in Richmond, Virginia coupled with a dull NFL local broadcast made for good sock knitting.  The pretty result of my weekend are these completed Norn Socks.
The pattern is Too Much Wool Cassie’s Norn and I made the lace back version (you can also do an eyelet “seam” down the back).  Loved this pattern when she posted it and have planned on making it since.  I didn’t have a nice solid colored sock yarn so it took a bit for me to buy some and put it in sock making rotation.  So pretty.  The yarn is Dream in Color Smooshy, colorway Gogo Grassy.  I have to admit, I was a bit put off by the dumb name of this yarn but the yarn is great to work with and makes a good yarn fabric on my admittedly loose needles.  I shall have to buy more of this yummy stuff.
I had thought to make these as a gift, but sorry.  They’re mine.
5 responses

Comments are closed.