Winter break*

Proof that I’ve left the house on my vacation, Tuileries Garden with lots of jetlag.  The Vionnet exhibit got me motivated to come to Paris and that was the first stop.  Two floors of dresses and only about two that I’d seen before in New York.  Freaking amazing, if that sort of thing floats your boat.  I shall certainly go back to see it again before I leave this weekend.  So good!
No knitting so far, and that probably won’t change.  I do plan on going to the Phildar store on Rue du Rivoli because you never know what you may find.
*I know it’s autumn but you see I’m wearing a coat, so that’s winter enough for me.
7 responses

  1. Ohhh, the Tuileries Garden. I remember it well. Such a beautiful city, and I may never be able to afford to go there again, so I’m very glad for the summer of ’95, six weeks of which was spent in Paris.

    You look marvy. Who took that photo?

  2. You look beautiful! [Who took the photo?]

    DD and I are thoroughly jealous that you’re seeing the Vionnet exhibit. We would totally be there with you if we could.

Comments are closed.