Run up to Christmas

The Christmas rush at work has begun.  Even if you didn’t have a calendar you can tell by the kind of travellers that it’s a holiday – lots of kiddos, dogs, cats and questions.  My favorite question is “when do you serve the hot meal?”  Uh, 2003…
Here’s a photo essay of my week:  tree procurement and decorating a home, sunset in Florida and the only Christmas decoration at my favorite grinchy sister’s house.  Claudia and I are preparing the Christmas eve feast together, since luckily I don’t have to work until Christmas Day.  There will lots of food, drink and kitty love.  Happy preparations to all who are preparing.
7 responses

  1. Merry Christmas, the only decorations I have up this year were gifts given at an office party. Just couldn’t bring myself to decorate until the Sheep Shack was done.

Comments are closed.