If it’s Tuesday, it must be ????

I have no idea where I am since I’m flying 9 out of 10 days and it’s day six today.  Ok, my hotel phone tells me I’m in DC for my info purposes.  Exellent.  Tomorrow, who knows.
My road knitting project this trip is Ishbel.  I’m using my favorite Malabrigo Lace in Apple Green and have just started the lace section.  I made the stockinette section extra big and increased up to 269 stitches.  I now have to figure out how much lace I can knit from the remaining bit of yarn.  The lace sections are broken up into sections A through E and one repeats the sequences based upon how big you’re knitting the scarf.  I want to knit a big lace section, but I suspect I’ve only got enough yarn for a small section.  I haven’t been able to find an answer to my question by looking at the completed projects on Rav, so I’m a trailblazer of sorts.  If anyone has knit this project with Malabrigo Lace and has an inkling, pass it on friend. 
If you’re wondering how long this Malabrigo Lace obsession will last, let me just say I’ve got one more skein of this stuff.
One response

Comments are closed.