Proof of lace

My Ishbel has been blocked, and I must tell you I’d dreaded that blocking task.  I did it this a.m. and it really was sinchy.
What you see is Ishbel by Ysolda Teague; one skein of Malabrigo Lace (470 yd) in apple green; knit on size 5 (3.75mm) Addi Lace Turbos.  I knit an extra large stockinette section (269 stitches) and a small lace section (A B A C D E).  You must add 16 stitch groups to the stockinette portion to account for the 8 stitch lace repeat PER side and have it come out correctly.  The scarf is 59″ wide and 18″ long at center.  I ended up with a small ball of yarn leftover, so this was a good guesstimate of how far one skein of Malabrigo will stretch.
I think I’ll end up wearing this scarf tied up like the pic on the left, but couldn’t pass off an opportunity to throw in that Betsy Ross pose on the right.  I mean, who knows how many shawls I’ve got in me?
7 responses

Comments are closed.