It’s the peasiest

The good thing about top down knitting is that you can try things on as you go.  Which is all well and good if you’ve got needles long enough to go around your boobies.  I don’t so you only get a photo of one boob, I’m too lazy to get another needle out for the full monty (so to speak).
This is the start of Peasy and she’s living up to the easy her name suggests.  The lace bit is done at the start, so it’s stockinette from here on out.  Good for sitting about knitting. So far no mods, or intentional mods I should say, other than I was a few stitches short when it was time to get the sleeves out of the mix.  Clearly my row gauge is a bit off.  I’m planning on adding stitches say every 1″ to the bottom to give it an easy shape.  We’ll see how that works out in a few more inches, eh?
The yarn is Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool (you know I love the stuff) in some obscure discontinued light blue colorway (38) that I’m loving more as the sweater emerges.  Now back to the denim skirt I’m making to wear with this sweater.  Duty calls.
4 responses

  1. I just finished a Peasy out of EL Silky Wool. 🙂 The only change I made was to do an applied i-cord edging on the bottom and the sleeves – to get a ‘swingier’ shape, which I thought would be more flattering on me.

    I like it so much I might make another one… 🙂

Comments are closed.