Lots of pink

After a week of flying around to a dozen different cities, every one of them about 90 degrees and completely humid, I touched down in SFO to 68 degrees and fog just rolling in.  Heaven! Since summer is here (officially) in this part of the world I ran amok in the garden with a pair of scissors. (Peonies courtesy of Trader Joe’s.) What’s a nicer way to celebrate a new season than some pretty posies around the house?

The other new pink in my life today are my nails – yes I’m becoming manicure obsessed.  I decided to get rid of the acrylics, they worked for my hard on nails job, but I really am not a long nail girl.  I did a bit of research and found a brand new product available that may just perfect for me.  It’s a new UV gel polish that lasts two weeks without chipping and it’s only been available for three weeks, so why not give that a try?  It’s CND Shellac, it doesn’t smell and after it’s cured you can’t smudge it and it comes off with acetone. No more dremmel filing and all that so I’ll see how I fare with it for the next two weeks.  I think I may love it though.

One response

  1. OK, so tell me how that gel mani worked for you. I’m so curious, being one of those girls who doesn’t think an easily chipped mani is worth the time or effort.

Comments are closed.