The pink continues

In an earlier post I confessed that I lost a bet (eight years ago) to a friend who’s a talented potter. She’s a bit of a hoarder with her gorgeous pottery and I’ve only got one of her pieces in the 25 years we’ve known each other.  Well back to the socks, when I nag her for a pot she always brings up the socks I owe here.  To get back the moral high ground I finally (!) got around to making Jen her socks.

The pattern is Cookie A’s Cubist Socks which is free just by jumping through a very easy hoop or two.  Very much worth it!  The yarn is Cascade Yarns Heritage Paints in colorway 9883.  I enjoyed both sock pattern and yarn, though I did change the heel flap to shortrow heels and toes.  Of course!  The shortrow change does interfere with the last bit of pointy pattern of the heel chart, but I don’t think that’s a biggy.  I hate heel flaps, so losing the bit of pattern is a small loss. I think no one would even notice anyway.

So they’ll be gifted and I’ll hopefully get a pot in return.  I mean moral high ground is good, but I’m after an amphora.

5 responses

  1. Nice socks! They deserve a huge amphora!
    I wanted to add a comment under your purple dress post, but I cant so I leave it here!
    Fantastic dress! I love the shape and the color! It suits you well, and goes perfectly with your hair!

Comments are closed.