More stash, less sewing

Not only did I add to my fabric stash last week, I came across some adorable lace zippers on a sewing blog (I can’t remember which one – I read quite a few).  These zippers come from Taeco’s Etsy shop, and it looks like she’s got several in stock!  I bought a few since shipping from Japan is pretty much the same for several as for one.  That is my justification.

I’d love to make a yoked sleeveless cotton print dress with an adorable lace zipper insert.  I don’t think I have time, but I did find the mojo to mix up No knead wheat bread last night at 1 a.m. when I got in from the airport, so maybe a bit of midnight sewing will happen.

5 responses

    • Hi Marcy! I was thinking of putting one at the placket of a top or dress, on the outside. I thought I’d finish the underneath edges with binding then sew the zip over top. That’s the plan in my head anyway.

      -sil

Comments are closed.