Home sweet home!

After a very long journey around the world yesterday, I made it back to San Francisco in time to be one of the last patrons at the In-n-Out Burger by the airport at 1 a.m.  Dudes seriously, I was starving and by then all I wanted was a double double animal style.  Oh so freaking good.

There was lots of sleep, sun, sand and booze in Accra for me and my cronies and my knitting output suffered.  I only added a few inches to my Elektra laceweight version so I’ll be happy with that.

Now my knitting and I would like to wish you all a happy and healthy New Year!

9 responses

  1. Happy 2011! Enjoy your downtime, your knitting time, and take a minute to congratulate yourself for surviving 2010. May the New Year be joyous, prosperous and an excellent year to you and for you!

  2. I know that In & Out. It’s off of Millbrae Ave. I only know cause my daughter lives in San Bruno. It’s amazing how In & Out ranks right up there with the best foods from all over the world.
    Hubby and I were in Noe Valley, house sitting my other daughter’s home. I love SF on New Years Eve.
    Hope you have a wonderful 2011! I love your blog. It’s my favorite.

Comments are closed.