Golden

This may not be the time to say this, but while many of you are having an April Fool’s snow storm, we’re having a pretty awesome heatwave.  Upper 70s in San Francisco this time of year is a thing for the record books.  It was the perfect day to see the Balenciaga exhibit at the De Young in Golden Gate Park.  It was fabulous btw, so try to make it if you can.  And if you go soon, the cherry blossoms are at their peak of perfection.

If you just have to make your own spring, you can do what I did and buy a skein of MadelineTosh Merino Light in a happy colorway at your lys to make Jenn’s cute new hat Miyake.  I know, I need a hat like a hole in the head but it’s so cute and I’ll need it when I visit all those cold places for work.  Plus it’s a super cute pattern (Miyake) and it’s free!  What?! Sign me up.  My lys just got the Merino Light in and they had the colorway I’d wanted (candle wick) when I scoped it out online.  Score!  Hats are excellent travel projects and work is calling.  I’m back on the road tomorrow with my little sunshine project keeping me sane.

4 responses

  1. Nice weather for your time off! Raining here in Chicagoland and maybe changing to snow.
    Cute hat – I went to school with a girl named Miyake many moons ago. And, love that Madeleintosh Merino Light – I want some in every color. I have the gorgeous jade and oxblood colors.

Comments are closed.