Spring sewing

Despite being only home very briefly for the past several weeks, I still have lots of sewing ideas percolating in the old noggin.  Next week will bring a bit more time off, so maybe I can even finish the poor blouse I’ve been making for the past month!  Seriously…

For some odd reason I’m drawn to the Little House on the Prairie number on the left.  I think it would be so cute in some hippy dippy floral and I’d wear it with leggings – it would be soooo comfy.  AND it has pockets!

The dress on the right is a super easy pull over dress that would be good for travelling, especially made with a stretch woven.  I’d have to forgo the giant steering wheel belt since the TSA would never let me through security sporting that number.  I may even have a suitable fabric stashed for this dress, though not Technicolor stripes.

Another cute pattern I came across is this Tiny Pocket Tank.  It’s a great shape and very useful for a wardrobe.  I see many of these coming in the near future.  I shall have to sort out my stash next week and oil up the sewing machine, the sweat shop is opening back up!

4 responses

  1. The LHOTP dress makes me want to pull out the old Singer and give her a whirl. Uh oh, giant room excavation coming — where did I bury that thing? Thanks for the idea, makes me realize I might not have given up on sewing after all.

  2. Can’t believe I found your blog again! Lost the link. I like the little house version too. Consider cowboy boots with that!

Comments are closed.