Cherry Blossoms!

As I was driving through San Francisco yesterday, I prayed to the traffic light timing gods to let me stop in front of the pink cherry blossoms.  I’ve seen white ones, but these are the first pinks I’ve seen and to be honest they’re my favorite.

Here’s the crappy cellphone pic taken with the amusement of my fellow drivers.  Enjoy the pic and I’ll try to take better ones!  It’s my favorite time of year peeps!

P.s.  There are three lanes of traffic between me and those blossoms so it’s telephoto iphone pic.  Trust me, they’re gorgeous.

3 responses

  1. Yay! Cherry blossoms! Pink are my favorite too. Seeing cherry blossom pictures means that spring is within spitting distance.

  2. Wow! It looks like an Impressionist painting the way your cell phone photo turned out. It is absolutely gorgeous. Lucky you with Cherry Blossoms – we have snow – want it? I didn’t think so!!

Comments are closed.