No knitting

I’ve sadly got no knitting to show.  I’ve got tennis elbow in both elbows that is exacerbated by repetative work motion.  Well I’ve got to work, so knitting has slowed.  Luckily I’m feeling much better already but I didn’t bring any knitting along with me on this weekend pleasure trip.

Where am I?  Well you know it can’t be far because I’m all traveled out by work, so long plane rides just aren’t happening on my off time.

Tired of guessing?  Too obvious?  Yes, it’s Los Angeles where it’s 81 degrees and the palm trees are swaying in the breeze.  The neighbor’s tree is jammed with grapefruit and it took me an hour to drive 20 miles yesterday, just in case you needed more proof.  Having a fab time though!

If you’re wondering about the pic on the right of the mosaic, it’s a farro dish I made a few days ago that is fan-freaking-tastic.  Recipe is here and I simplified it by cooking the kale in the microwave for one minute.  I also used 6 cups of liquid rather than the 4 in the recipe.  It’s really delish so try it (farro from Whole Foods btw).  Later!

One response

Comments are closed.