WordPress does indeed hate us

I guess WordPress has made some changes to their commenting system in response to some VP asshat at WordPress getting their ID stolen or some such.  This has made commenting harder/impossible for some of you.  Cheryl has posted more details here.  I like her idea of you putting “wp.” before your real email addy as a clue for me to know it’s you.  I really don’t know what to do about this.  It’s a free platform that I came to after becoming totally dissatisfied with my pay service at Typepad.  I’m running out of ideas here…

5 responses

  1. I haven’t had any problems commenting & I don’t have a blog, but isn’t Google’s Blogger free? Some of the other bloggers I follow use Blogger & have indicated that they can turn off the idenity verification if they want to.

    Edit – stupid thing’s telling me that I need to sign in! I must have signed up for something sometime.

  2. I think it’s only an issue if you have an account tied to the email you’re using when you comment. As you can see, I’ve changed my email address a tiny bit and everything seems to be going well now. It’s a shame that no one ever thinks about what the bloggers want and need to build their communities. Bastards!

    xoxox

  3. Ok, so I’m trying to send a comment! Lol!
    I like your burda skirt, it fits you very well!!! Still in your stripey and gray period? I’m laughing, because it’s the same here!
    PS : How’s Claudia doing? I’m missing her blog…

Comments are closed.