Actual knitting

Trust me, it’s really quite pretty.

Yes, I am attempting to knit a pair of socks.  Despite very little knitting for the past few months, I am attempting to make some socks for a friend’s birthday in September.  I know, it’s already September so hurry the F up.  Sadly the work slow down I’d hoped for has not materialized and I’m still working a ton, which means I’m usually too tired to knit.  I also broke one of my DPNs with my butt and taking these socks around the country on 3 needles instead of 4 has proven to be a challenge.

I just realized I haven’t properly introduced my sock project.  Terribly sorry.  This is Sarang knit up in Tosh Sock’s Sugarplum colorway.  I had to rip the start out about 3 or 4 times but that was all on me and my fatigue.  Nothing wrong with the pattern if you just follow it properly.  When I feel like starting the heel I’ll do my standard short row heel and toe since I’m not much of a heel flap gal, but that’s not been a secret has it?!  So far so good with the lace pattern too, it’s been a while since I’ve knit lace and it’s going well.  If you want to try this pattern out go for it.  It’s free and quite pretty, though it’s hard to tell from my not so great photo.

2 responses

Comments are closed.