Identical for reals!

It’s like looking in a mirror.

I am unnaturally proud of the matchy matchy on these socks.

Seriously, I spent much time and effort on making these socks match up exactly.  Thanks to Trekking XXL being a freaking dying machine, it was pretty easy to accomplish.

I didn’t reinvent the wheel here, just used my basic sock recipe of 60 stitches decreasing 4 stitches evenly down to the ankle, then some sort of heel and toe plan and voila!  Socks.  I used an afterthought heel on these so I could use the striped bit of patterning to make the heels.  I have no idea what colorway this Trekking is, but I did buy it at this year’s Rhinebeck from a vendor’s sale basket.  There is no trace of this phantom color on the internet, so clearly this isn’t a new or a hot colorway.  I love it though and love this Trekking since these socks are indestructible.  I hope to get much stripey wear from these since winter is fast approaching.

 

9 responses

  1. Congrats – I think every sock knitter will understand your delight 😀 I’ve never managed, tho.
    I’m also very intrigued by the throw in the background, it’s lovely.

  2. love it when the stripes behave and match! I must remember to try this heel the next time knit stripey socks, the pattern looks real fun like that!

  3. Absolutely beautiful colours and beautifully matched! Definitely my colours! Hope you had a relaxing and fun Turkey Day/Thanksgiving Day. Glad you had time off.

Comments are closed.