Leisurely

One repeat of chart B, 10 more to go.

I’ve been feeling a bit tired and behind the eight ball lately so today have taken the day at a more leisurely pace.  A little knitting, a little movie watching, a tiny work out and early to bed is the plan.  That should set me up right.

What you see above is one repeat of A Little Romance Shawl.  Love the yarn (Quince & Co. Tern in Mist colorway) and the pattern is good and intuitive so happiness all around.  10 more repeats to go.

The plant below was spotted in Berkeley on the way to get some mole enchiladas.  What the heck is it?  An alien?  Two plants twisted up together.  How can you have the flower spikes, the leaves and then some flowering cone tower coming from one plant?  I just don’t understand.

Red arrow: spike thing; Green arrow: flowers. Me: What?

5 responses

  1. Wow, you are very observant, anybody else would not have noticed anything. Sounds like you have a lovely day planned. I hope you get your eight ball back!

  2. The flowers look like the red yucca I have in my yard here in San Antonio…..they do NOT have the spike thing! 8^)

Comments are closed.