Not much

Mango peach jam!

Not much describes the crafting I’ve done this month.  Honestly, it’s been a horrible month because my mom’s health has worsened significantly.  I do the bulk of the care work and between working my “real” job and that, my “life” has fallen to the wayside.  Now, I don’t plan on this continuing for too long since I deserve better, but for now the fun bits are curtailed.  Not gone, but diminished.

That depressing shit doesn’t mean I can’t make jam.  Here is some peach/mango jam that begged to be made with a peach needed to be used.  The mango just happened to be on sale at the grocery and this union was born.  It’s good too! (2 peaches, one mango = 1lb).

I hope to at least finish some knitting projects soon (hello – baby blanket for a two month old!!!!) that really are quite close to done.  Be well.

4 responses

  1. Sorry to read about your mom’s health. Best wishes to her.

    Your mangoes look delicious. Our regular grocery store mangoes suck. They’re as tasty as cardboard. The ones from the Indian groceries, though – those are divine! Recipe, please.

  2. So sorry that your Mum’s health has been so bad. I hope she improves and that some of the pressure will taken from you. Wishing her all the best. Wishing for you some “me” time, to knit. Or make jam. :0)

  3. Very sorry to hear about your mom. Caregiving is a roller coaster job. Sending calm and strength your way!

  4. I am so sorry that you are going through some tough times! Don’t forget to take care of yourself as well. All the best.

Comments are closed.