Almost human

Crap photo, but you get the idea. Flowers added in BeautyPlus app.

After a busy first half of the month working tons to make up for the second half of March (and April) not working, I’ve been celebrating a birthday (in Vegas), having my knee fixed and then coming down with another nasty sinus infection in the space of a week.  Today is the second day I’ve felt normal, albeit with a limp, since mid March.  To celebrate I sewed something.

I put aside my Cardamom dress since that’s at a point that needs concentration to install the collar/stand/cuffs and chose an easy project to dip those sewing toes back into the water.  I liked Papercut Patterns new Bowline Sweater very much and thought a sweatshirt with a twist would be easy.  It was, you can probably make this in two or three hours total if you have more stamina than me (right now).  The fabric is a french terry in an olive green, medium weight with some drape.  I made the medium with no alterations and it’s plenty roomy.  The pattern and instructions were well done and I could recommend this to anyone wanting a sweatshirt with a bit of interest.

I think I’ll make another sweatshirt (since I bought a few cuts of knit fabric) and will have to decide between Grainline’s Linden Sweatshirt (a proven winner) or the Driftless Cardigan.  Or maybe I’ll go a different way after my nap.  Yes, I’ve been napping.  Recovering is hard!

Hope you’re well this beautiful spring day.daffs

2 responses

Comments are closed.