Matchy matchy

Cutesocks The much feared virulent Second Sock Syndrome (SSS) has infected me something fierce.

At left you see one lonely Loksins and at right one lonely Big Orange.  Both are lovely and both are completely different little animals.

These are my options:

1.  Knit the mates to these fruity fun colored socks;

2.  Knit little red scarves for my socks ala the Red Scarf project benefitting the Orphan Foundation (a truly kick ass cause folks) so they don’t feel like I’ve forgotten about them all alone in the knitting basket;

3.  Donate money to my sister’s MS ride because she’s only about $2000 away from her $30,000 goal (yeah you read that right!!!) and the prizes are so amazing!  And maybe win more sock yarn to make another single sock.

4.  Take a nap and pretend that orange is the new green and green is the new orange.